Brinkster Communications Corporation

As a major player in the datacenter space, Brinkster knows the importance of taking care of customers.

Brinkster offers 24/7/365 customer support through phone, live chat, and email. They are horrible. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret. For advanced users 500Mb bandwith is too small. Brinkster has vast experience in web hosting and managing complex hosted infrastructure environments. The hardest part of the job was dealing with my mostly absent manager and being forced to improvise when dealing with difficult issues, which leads me into the most enjoyable part of the job was when I was able to assist the customers without assistance from management. Browser load only sadly otherwise excellent.

I`m sorry but I will not recommend Brinkster to anybody anymore. The level 3 plan will set you back just under the $35 mark but you do get 6,000GB of traffic, 500GB of space and 5 free domains to add. Personally, i visit this site because the review and experience. Terrible service, would suddenly delete member's account without any notice NOR reason. You can feel confident that when you purchase services from us, you are buying directly from the source. Also, Brinkster does not allow any pornographic material on its servers. For example, Site Geek does a fine job of breaking down hosting options based on need. Through their commitment to offer radical support, Brinkster has developed long-lasting relationships with customers over the years.

I eventually had to upgrade to a paid service, and then I found that the support (which was pretty good up to this point) stank.

Customers can access their data with any cloud-ready device at anytime and from any place. The data centers are located in Phoenix, Arizona. Most of their web hosts are focused on web development and design. No downtimes yet. One of the few free, no-ad hosts that hasn't closed down. We care about our Employees, we care about our Customers and we care about the World around us. 10 I've used Brinkster for about 1 year now, the ASP support is really useful and there are NO ADS at all, which is really good. I honestly couldn’t consider Brinkster for my hosting unless it made some serious improvements.

At this site, you will find managed hosting services as well as a free website hosting plan for students. That’s a big plus. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Brinkster reviews across a wide range of social media sites. Would you reccommend this free host? Brinkster leverages its enormous resources for providing better services to its clients. Their dedicated server plans promise 100% network and power availability. 2020-07-13 01:

That is a substantial offer for free web space, and to get it with no banner ads is very appealing.

Brinkster Reviews by Our Community

We drive hard to be the best, recognizing where we can improve, never wanting to lose the mindset of a servant's heart. You could pick-up WordPress friendly hosting, for example. Web hosting reviews, yes, there are literally thousands of WordPress hosting companies out there, and we simply can’t list them all here because that would create more confusion and cause choice paralysis for non-techy readers. For instance, Brinkster donates 1% of their monthly revenue to charitable causes and offer discounted hosting services to humanitarian organizations worldwide. If your site has very high traffic (several million page views per month or higher) or is very image intensive, consider upgrading to the Advanced plan which has a considerably larger 6,000 GB per month. 0, PHP, Classic ASP , operates on a Windows operating system and also has 250 MB MySQL databases and 250 MB Microsoft SQL Server. Is the host fast or slow? CGI, php, mp3, mpg, etc.

Neither of these options has a set-up fee, which saves you money.

Brinkster.com Review

At a great price point and boasting top quality hardware, Brinkster's dedicated server hosting is an excellent, reliable choice. Once the daily limit of 16. TOP 100 Brinkster is one of the top 100 Hosting Services products If you are considering Brinkster it might also be a good idea to investigate other subcategories of Hosting Services listed in our database of SaaS software reviews.

The level three hosting plan also comes with some excellent features; 500 GB of web space along with 6,00 GB of bandwidth, 5 free domain names along with support for ASP. 800-345-7084 INTL: They lay out much of the pros and cons of every hosting site with recover. More by confessions of the professions, when you’re happy with what you’ve done, go to ‘Apache’ and selEct the ‘httpd. As a business owner, you would want to expand your reach through websites. Can I pay for hosting on a monthly basis? The broader Radical Support Team at Brinkster is the whole company, from the CEO to the Systems Administrators.

We take seriously our integrity and performance towards you, our customer. So they will not show their ads on your web site. This is most likely someone that had one instance they were unhappy with. Its members represent mostly Fortune 100 sized companies for whom site infrastructure availability is a serious concern. Even when they did reply, the support wasn't entirely helpful.

Brinkster Extras

5, and it's buggy--in our tests, it crashed IE repeatedly. 2020-01-19 - (IP: )And, when they begin to scale, migration to a higher tier of shared hosting or even moving to a more robust solution, such as cloud or dedicated server hosting, is made simple. When I started delving into the features of the site, half of the images showing the features included, refused to load too. This is great for the business owner or individual who likes to sit firmly in the driver's seat. How much does hosting cost for my small business? We have a very capable support team.

240 United States ns-224. After loosing my patience I have decided to speak about the performance of Brinkster services. Bulletproof hosting providers do not remove your content in case someone reports an abuse. More than 2 months. I’ll admit, on opening the Brinkster homepage, I wasn’t impressed.

1 How would you rate your experience with Brinkster?

To help you to publish your first web site at zero cost on the web, they offer a sub-domain in the hosting package. In 2020, a year after it was founded, the company’s name was changed from WebCity to Brinkster. They also claim to have “50,000 Customers in 175 Countries” and offering “White-Label Cloud Solutions“. For a lot of people, that is often the hardest part of choosing! If you’re going to make a call, try to do it during normal working hours, or else you might not get the help you need. We like that Brinkster.

  • We all work together to ensure that your experience at Brinkster surpasses your expectations.
  • This is never "just business" for us, it is our passion.
  • How much does Brinkster cost?

Share "Brinkster"

2020-08-25 - (IP: )I do not recommend you to sign up. What type of hosting plans does Brinkster offer? Are there any discounts available? I just started with them, designed my site and advertsied it for the first time yesterday and I've already received an "excelled bandwidth" notice. Each of their plans has limits on them. The major drawback to hosting with the free Brinkster account is the 500MB of data transfer per month limit. Their dedicated and cloud server plans are billed monthly.

By anticipating and understanding the larger role the cloud was playing for the central IT teams of modern enterprises, the team at Brinkster knew it could leverage the multitier data storage it already had in place to ease cost and operational burdens for customers.

Now they show an ugly banner that slows down your site and causes errors. I learned the basics of web hosting. Brinkster has a good free service, would be better with FTP service but internal service is ok. These prices assume a 2 year prepaid contract.

These are the ugliest ads I've ever seen. Sun, 08 Dec 2020 21: That support person admitted him/herself that Brinkster had problems with its share hosting packages. You can also test drive the free website builder by visiting Brinkster. How good is godaddy hosting? A professional system administrator named Stephane is the owner. These problems have started from 2020.

3 About You

And all signs point to the company continuing to do so for decades to come. PhoenixNAP is one of the newest companies in the industry which started in 2020. The best web hosting services for small businesses - 2020, whatever platform you use for your personal or business undertakings, Arxive can handle your hosting needs for blogs, ecommerce, CMS, forums and bulletins, social network, video sharing, and many more. Intermedia securisync® goes beyond typical cloud file storage. On top of that, the company operates from a well equipped data center which is state of the art and house the latest in technological equipments in the hosting industry.

All essential systems in the data center have at least one fully functioning backup ready to take over in case of a failure or breakdown. Because of long queues we weren`t able to reach online support nor use web based email interface. This is shown in the way the company treats their employees and the environment as how they volunteer and give back to others. But they always claim on we have violated the TOS, but actually we have used it for several years without any violation. Like most other hosts, in order to receive this discounted rate, a 2 year prepaid contract is required.

0 and Microsoft SQL Server, while Linux OS has PHP 5. Brinkster unmanaged dedicated plans offer you root access and complete control over your servers. They also have a range of tutorial videos and a knowledgebase.

Recommended Cloud Hosting Providers

Easy to sign up, friendly, great response time, never down. Server locations, different companies have their servers located in different locations. All servers employ the latest, INTEL-based technology and are located in a data center 100% owned and managed by Brinkster. 2020-05-14 - (IP: )Comments/Ratings/Reviews/Feedbacks for brinkster. Everything is also backed up by a lengthy 90-day money back guarantee which is a selling point in itself. The company works with the industry market leader in virtualization, VMware, which gives clients the ability to create cloud environments that are private, secure, have increased datacenter efficiency, and business agility.

Brinkster is very good for a free host. Given the added features, it’s still a very good deal. It’s a confidence boosting measure that ensures you never lose anything, no matter how frequently you update. What a pity, it ruins its own good track record. It is a Cloud Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) provider. Web hosting service, that may keep the price low, but the lack of features will also make it more difficult to sell the plans later. Brinkster offers pretty competitive services that bigger companies also offer.

This gives Brinkster the ability to provide over 99. To achieve the lowest possible ecological imprint, Brinkster adjusted its operations to include more green energy sources. Not wanting the headache of leftting the domain expire & then having to get it reinstated I was finally able to access my account and attempted to renew my domain name registration. By allowing a reliable transfer of workload and data across private cloud and vCloud services, clients can rest easy their data won’t be lost or compromised. With a bit of learning about terminology, you’ll be able to make far more considered, informed choices on the best kind of website hosting for your business. See table (left) for a list of key features and benefits provided by the Pro Plan. Price, check their industry recognition, product line, and online reviews. Customer service is a core value in any business and is key in promoting the growth of a company and this is why Brinkster web hosting company has ensured that their clients can reach the customer support and technical support team at any time of day or night throughout the year.

Gained From

10 Brinkster, I love it. Generally speaking, 30 MB storage space and 2 GB monthly data transfer may not be enough for an ordinary web site. You access the Brinkster site through a slick control panel on the site where you can register your domain, build your site, set up e-mail accounts, upload and download files, and manage your site's database, if it has one. But if you want to add a shopping cart or get help marketing your site, you're out of luck--Brinkster doesn't offer those tools. The bottom-line: I've never had a problem with file types/sizes, bandwidth, etc, since the site I have there is not popular.

Let’s get it on! With a free plan you get basic features, access to support channels, and you wont have to put up with any ads. Historically, managers didn’t feel comfortable with offering SLAs for QoS or guaranteed IOPS. We take our social responsibility to our employees, our customers and the environment seriously. Secure ftp, sftp and ftps, use a Data Channel Port Range box for that. Still, Brinkster is not a company that is easy to recommend, as the storm of negative feedback found on the Internet leaves almost no room for praise. They come from a wide variety of backgrounds, bringing to the table a unique skill set, all a part of the effort to provide you with the highest quality support experience. Some account levels come with free domain names, and all shared web hosting accounts come with some free advertising credits that can be used with Yahoo.

The level two hosting plan on the other hand comes with great hosting features that include two free domain names, about 350Gb of web space, uses the Windows operating system too and comes with monthly bandwidth of up 3,500GB along with 250 MB MySQL databases, supports PHP and classic ASP and ASP.

Latest Reviews

Brinkster is a chartered member of Global Social Responsibility for Web Hosting Initiative (gsrwhi. 2020's best "drupal hosting" providers & plans, even though Drupal has had a respectable track record on security, there have been several serious vulnerabilities that were widely exploited. )2020-01-20 - (IP: )Brinkster also has a slow, annoying, and buggy interface. Our goal is to provide you with the highest quality hosting experience and the best available support. By leveraging Brinkster’s multi-tier data storage as a service, customers avoid expensive capital expenditures on name brand storage platforms. We host on Intel Xeon powered servers that assure a successful Web hosting endeavor.

Some plans include a year of free domain registration so you’ll see an increase for your second year of that. However, there's not much bandwidth, and although its nice to see that they offer a web upload, which is convenient for people like me who can't access ftp, it would be better if you could upload files bigger than 1 MB. Every new web hosting account receives a free domain for the first year if you sign-up for a two year term. Feel free to let me know in the comments below! URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System: Negative - Upload at most 5 files at a time, not very user-friendly navigation, no FTP, random url(wwwXX. Win new biz, the second chart, however, lists the top 10 companies that won their contracts under RESTRICTED competition. )Live chat, email and phone are all available 24/7 which makes getting an answer to a query straightforward, and fast. On top of that, the technical team is always at the disposal of the clients to help them cater for any technical difficulties that may arise.

Errata

This is beginners must and great for modest sized sites. Downtime occasionally happens but quite infrequent. However, they do have a free website builder offer, but it is only for paying web hosting clients. They’re headquartered there as well. They are newbie-friendly guides that should go some way to making sure you spend less time feeling confused bout website hosting.

Exclusive: Set-up a $100,000 a Year Marketing Funnel Through the Six-Figure Funnel Formula

In fact, the Pro plan comes with 5 free domains and the Advanced package comes with 10. They will also help you to get pricing plans that can feel fair based on what you are actually doing in the first place. In the top 5 in my books. Today the company is still owned by the Stauffers, with Jared as the President and CEO. That depends on what your needs are.

Brinkster web hosting company offers their clients three hosting plans that they can choose from, the level one hosting plan, and comes with features such as up to 200 GBs of web space, uses the Windows Os,has classic ASP and allows up to 2,000GB of web traffic to clients websites for a price as low as $5. When I ask their representatives about getting the remainder of my years subscription refunded they literally ignore the question. The 10 best web hosting services of 2020, you also can't add your own favicon— the favicon is a Wix logo (favicons are the icons in a browser's tab). Not many web hosting services can guarantee 99.

Once we make them aware that we do not do code they may be unhappy. There are coupons and discount offers available on the internet. Brinkster offers a unique approach when it comes to customized cloud environments, which ensures that each customer application has its own level of guaranteed performance. Report a broken link here. 2020-01-01 - (IP: )

Lost To

They will help you though the process but do not have domain or migration tool per se. 2020-11-21 - (IP: )A domain name can be purchased om three easy steps and paired with a hosting package. You get like 16 Megs per day - 500 for the month and that gets eaten up so fast! Thanks to its virtualization initiative, Brinkster has managed to reduce its energy consumption by 75% and purchases an increasing number of renewable energy credits for wind power sustainability each year. Setup fee ranges from $25 (Level 1 plan) to $40 (Level 2 and Level 3 plans).

I have complained though little good will it do me, I mean who listens, who pays attention to little people! Without web hosting, you more or less make it impossible for your site to be seen. 57 United States ns-1776. The services they provide are not numerous, though they include: As ever present with web hosting companies you have the main package (Cloud, Shared, Dedicated Hosting) and then you have the sub-plans which offer a variety of features and tools. This system, along with strict access control protocols and procedures, ensures a very secure environment for your data and website. 10 It is very good for Free. Brinkster couples its plans with “radical support” which includes 24-7 phone availability and live chat with an average wait of 2 minutes or less.

VMWare’s out-of-the-box solution offers a complete software stack and IP to get a business up and running. If you need to work with ASP. 2020-07-26 - (IP: )2020-04-20 - (IP: )We operate with integrity, tenacity and humility as a family. The best file hosting: who’s the best for your site? [updated: 2020]. 2020-03-27 - (IP: )When you do business with Brinkster you can be confident that you are working with a company that lives up to the BBB’s Principles of Trust. With its forward-focused technology, Brinkster helps businesses organize IT infrastructure through innovative solutions, including cloud storage, VMware servers, SolidFire integration, and feature-packed hosting plans — all while maintaining an environmentally conscious approach to its carbon footprint.